How To Train Your Dragon 2 | Anatomy of a Movie

In this show, AOM hosts Marisa Serafini, Sara Stretton, and Demetri Panos discuss the film How To Train Your Dragon 2 which is a 2014 DreamWorks Animation film directed by Dean Dublois. When Hiccup and Toothless discover an ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace. The hosts discuss everything from filmography, to casting/acting, directing, cinematography, editing, score, sound editing, etc. RESOURCE LINKS: IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1646971/?ref_=nv_sr_1 Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/How_to_Train_Your_Dragon_2 DreamWorks Stocks Down: http://variety.com/2014/film/news/how-to-train-your-dragon-2-dreamworks-animation-stock-down-1201221179/ Dean Dublois Interview: http://collider.com/how-to-train-your-dragon-2-interview-dean-deblois/ Screeninvision- Animation Studios: http://screeninvasion.com/2014/06/inside-dreamworks-animation-studios-for-how-to-train-your-dragon-2/ Animation Software: http://www.theverge.com/2014/6/12/5804070/the-amazing-animation-software-behind-how-to-train-your-dragon-2 Box Office: http://eugenedailynews.com/2014/06/film-fanatic-dragon-2-box-office-star-wars-trouble-interview-poster/ Huffington Post – Gay Character: – http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/05/19/how-to-train-your-dragon-gay-character-_n_5352702.html How To Train Your Dragon Wiki: http://howtotrainyourdragon.wikia.com/wiki/How_to_Train_Your_Dragon_2 Jay Baruchel & Dean DuBlois interview: http://collider.com/jay-baruchel-how-to-train-your-dragon-2-interview/ Cannes Film Festival: http://www.eonline.com/news/542175/cannes-2014-how-to-train-your-dragon-character-comes-out-as-gay-find-out-which-one Rotten Tomatoes: http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/how_to_train_your_dragon_2/

Comments

comments