The Other Woman (Cameron Diaz / Kate Upton) | Anatomy of a Movie

In this show, AOM hosts John Comerford, Marisa Serafini, Roxy Striar, Demetri Panos, and Phil Svitek discuss the film The Other Woman which is a 2014 American romantic comedy film directed by Nick Cassavetes and written by Melissa Stack. The film stars Cameron Diaz, Leslie Mann, Kate Upton, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Nicki Minaj and Taylor Kinney. Carly (Cameron Diaz) has just started a relationship with Mark (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau), a man she hooked up with eight weeks prior. She is upset when Mark suddenly tells her he has to go out of town, but decides to go over to his house per advice from her father Frank (Don Johnson). Intending to seduce him while wearing a sexy outfit, she is horrified to meet Kate (Leslie Mann), who introduces herself as Mark’s wife. Despite the problems, the two women end up bonding while they destroy Mark’s office with a golf club. When Kate discovers that Mark is still seeing someone on the side, she initially believes that it is Carly but she and Carly eventually discovers that Mark is seeing a third woman, a beautiful young woman named Amber (Kate Upton). The hosts discuss everything from filmography, to casting/acting, directing, cinematography, editing, score, sound editing, etc. HELPFUL LINKS: The Other Woman Official Website – http://theotherwomanmovie.com/ Movie Insider Breakdown – http://www.movieinsider.com/m9844/the-other-woman/ Mashable Article About This Being Safe For Men To Watch – http://mashable.com/2014/04/28/is-the-other-woman-not-safe-for-men/ The Wire’s Box Office Results – http://www.thewire.com/entertainment/2014/04/the-other-woman-dethrones-captain-america/361279/ Huffington Post Article – http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/04/27/the-other-woman-box-office_n_5223530.html Monkey See Review – http://www.npr.org/blogs/monkeysee/2014/04/24/306437557/the-other-woman-when-terrible-movies-happen-to-funny-actresses DVD Talk Breaks Down The Movie – http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/64580/other-woman-2014-the/ The Other Woman Movie Trailer – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kip6XN9DDzU Cameron Diaz Interview – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zdxPWiKam0Y -Anatomy of a Movie YouTube: http://youtube.com/anatomyofamovie -Anatomy of a Movie Site: http://www.anatomyofamovie.com -Anatomy of a Movie iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/anatomy-of-a-movie/id730241106?mt=2 -Purchase Adventures of Serial Buddies: https://itunes.apple.com/us/movie/adventures-of-serial-buddies/id648123455 -Official Adventures of Serial Buddies website: http://serialbuddies.com/ -Buy Maria Menounos 1st Book: http://www.amazon.com/EveryGirl%252019s-Guide-Life-Maria-Menounos/dp/0061870781/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1393975997&sr=8-3&keywords=maria+menounos -Buy Maria Menounos 2nd Book: http://www.amazon.com/The-EveryGirls-Guide-Diet-Fitness/dp/0804177139/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1393975997&sr=8-1&keywords=maria+menounos -Catch AfterBuzz TV on Oxygen’s Chasing Maria Menounos: http://chasing-maria-menounos.oxygen.com/#fbid=Zy3WZMwj4Az -Watch Maria’s in-depth interviews on Conversations with Maria Menounos: http://conversationswithmaria.com/ Follow Us on Twitter @ http://twitter.com/movieanatomy Like Us on http://Facebook.com/AnatomyOfAMovie

Comments

comments