American Hustle | Anatomy of a Movie

In this show, AOM hosts discuss the 2013 film American Hustle, a crime drama film directed by David O. Russell, from a screenplay written by Eric Warren Singer and Russell based on the FBI ABSCAM operation of the late 1970s and early 1980s. The film stars Christian Bale, Bradley Cooper, Amy Adams, Jeremy Renner, and Jennifer Lawrence with music by Danny Elfman. The hosts discuss everything from filmography, to casting/acting, directing, cinematography, editing, score, sound editing, etc. HELPFUL LINKS: IMDB Page – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1800241/ American Hustle Official Site – http://www.americanhustle-movie.com/site/ American Hustle Trailers – http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/sony_pictures/americanhustle/ American Hustle Wiki Page – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/American_Hustle_(2013_film) Boston Globe’s Review of American Hustle – http://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/movies/2013/12/19/movie-review-american-hustle/nas59zEcNF7vCQttZbVzzL/story.html ABC News’ Article on NJ Mayor Legacy – http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/wireStory/nj-mayor-american-hustle-left-complex-legacy-21302845 Chicago Now Hammering Out American Hustle Article – http://www.chicagonow.com/hammervision/2013/12/hammering-out-american-hustle/ Boston Herald’s Article on American Hustle – http://bostonherald.com/inside_track/the_inside_track/2013/12/we_hear_american_hustle_marc_jacobs_gisele_bundchen_and_more Hollywood Reporter on American Hustle Expanding Theatres – http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/box-office-hobbit-beating-anchorman-667353?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thr%2Fnews+(The+Hollywood+Reporter+-+Top+Stories) Hollywood Reporter on American Hustle’s Making Of – http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/abscam-70s-couture-jack-jones-666853 Knoxville’s Review – http://www.knoxville.com/news/2013/dec/19/knoxville-movies-american-hustle-review/ Washingtonian’s Interview with David O. Russell on Making Movies Personal – http://www.washingtonian.com/blogs/capitalcomment/local-news/american-hustle-director-david-o-russell-on-motion-in-his-movies-making-them-personal-and-more.php Jennifer Lawrence at Press Conference – http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2520717/Jennifer-Lawrence-world-American-Hustle-press-conference.html David O. Russell Interview on Wicked Local Pembroke – http://pembroke.m.wickedlocal.com/wkdPembroke/db_/contentdetail.htm?contentguid=q3tHFVJs&full=true#display Ending to Louie CK’s Fish Story – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=52JwEQy00sA

Comments

comments