Hunger Games: Catching Fire | Anatomy of a Movie

In this show, hosts John Comerford, Marisa Serafini, Demetri Panos, Sara Stretton, Cami Martinez and Phil Svitek discuss the 2013 film Hunger Games: Catching Fire, a film based on Suzanne Collins’ novel, Catching Fire, the second installment in The Hunger Games trilogy. Academy Award winner Jennifer Lawrence returns as Katniss Everdeen along with Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Woody Harrelson, Lenny Kravitz, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, Donald Sutherland, Toby Jones and Willow Shields also reprising their roles. The film follow Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark after they become targets of the Capitol after their victory in the 74th Hunger Games sparks a rebellion in the Districts of Panem. They discuss everything from filmography, to casting/acting, directing, cinematography, editing, score, sound editing, etc. HELPFUL LINKS: Catching Fire IMDB – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1951264/ Hunger Games Explorer – http://www.thehungergamesexplorer.com/us/ Hunger Games Trailers – http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/lions_gate/thehungergamescatchingfire/ Variety’s ‘Hunger Games: Catching Fire’ Villain on How Flogging Will Help His Career – http://variety.com/2013/film/news/hunger-games-catching-fire-villain-on-how-flogging-will-help-his-career-1200884251/ Hollywood Reporter’s Article on Political Debate Sparked by Film – http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/hunger-games-catching-fire-sparks-659547 MTV’s Article On All Your Burning Questions Answered – http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/1718025/hunger-games-catching-fire-questions-answered.jhtml Catching Fire’s “Peeta” Does an SNL Video – http://www.deadline.com/2013/11/video-snl-josh-hutcherson-hunger-games-catching-fire/ HuffPost’s Article on What Age is Appropriate for this Film – http://www.huffingtonpost.com/cristy-clavijokish/the-hunger-games-catching_b_4329168.html Business Insider Compares Hunger Games to Star Wars – http://www.businessinsider.com/hunger-games-catching-fire-star-wars-the-empire-strikes-back-2013-11 Lionsgate Official Hunger Games Site – http://www.lionsgate.com/movies/catchingfire/ Entertainment Weekly’s Initial Box Office Report – http://insidemovies.ew.com/2013/11/24/box-office-report-hunger-games-catching-fire/ LA Times’ Hunger Games Best In November Movie Article – http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/envelope/cotown/la-et-ct-hunger-games-catching-fire-sizzles-as-best-november-opening-ever-20131123,0,254249.story#axzz2loEpIQRv Mockingjay Officially Splits Into 2 Movies Article on Screen Rant – http://screenrant.com/hunger-games-mockingjay-movies-release-dates-sandy-186360/ /FilmCast’s Movie Review – http://www.slashfilm.com/filmcast-ep-253-the-hunger-games-catching-fire/ IndieWire’s The Best and Worst of Catching Fire – http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/the-best-and-the-worst-of-the-hunger-games-catching-fire-20131125 Breitbart Movie Review – http://www.breitbart.com/InstaBlog/2013/11/24/Movie-review-The-Hunger-Games-Catching-Fire Article on Hunger Games Marketing Sending Bad Message – http://www.tor.com/blogs/2013/09/is-the-capitol-couture-clothing-line-sending-the-wrong-message-to-hunger-games-fans Hunger Games Theme Park? – http://moviemezzanine.com/lionsgate-considers-hunger-games-theme-parks-misses-the-point-of-hunger-games/

Comments

comments